Tell us about your visit:
Review submitted by Chris from Barnsley (Submitted: 3 Dec 2012)
An excellent property - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay between 19-26 November. The property is clean, spacious and well-equipped. The cooking facilities were very good, and the availability of the English TV channels allowed us to keep up with events at home (including the colder weather and the torrential rain!). We didnt find the stroll to the seafront at all onerous (fiftysomethings) whether we walked straight down the hill, or whether we walked via Los Cristianos town. The area is very well served by bars and cafes, and we found the poolside cafe perfect for drinks or lunches. The pool itself was excellent, and heated to a comfortable temperature. The climate around Los Cristianos is fabulous (mid-20s+ all week) and the apartment provided the perfect means to enjoy it.
Review submitted by Roger from Llandudno (Submitted: 26 Oct 2012)
An excellent apartment as described on the website. Well maintained and overall very clean. In fact, it was the best apartment that we have ever rented in Tenerife, and we have rented many.
Parking is in the road beside the complex and we didnt have any problems finding a space. Not over impressed with the on-site cafe, but there are plenty of others locally.
A 15 minute stroll downhill to the prom, but we found it worth the 3 or 4 Euro cost to get a taxi back. (we are getting on a bit).
The only slight quibble that we had with the apartment was that it is about time that the sofas were cleaned, but other than that it is very good. We had a very enjoyable two weeks in October 2012.
Thank you very much for the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the apartment. I have now had the sofas steam cleaned and they are as good as new.
I hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
Review submitted by Tracey from Brirhouse (Submitted: 12 Aug 2012)
the apartment was clean and spacious,we asked for a fan and extra bedding which was provided immediately.. fantastic service and the couple who came were really lovely...... only downside was noise from road and the settee needs a clean, but other than these couple of minor points, we were really pleased and happy during our stay.... will definitely be returning ..... this is our fourth stay at Dinistia... but would ask for a pool view on our next visit... many thanks for a lovely holiday
Review submitted by John from New Barnet, Herts (Submitted: 23 Mar 2012)
This apartment was spacious, well furnished and comfortable. Modern kitchen with all necessary appliances.
Communciation with the letting company was very good with promt responses.
My only concern was the soundproofing in the apartment was poor. We could hear every sound from the neighbouring and higher floor apartments.
Thank you very much for the lovely review. I have never heard anyone in neighbouring apartments at all and it has never been mentioned before.
Review submitted by Marilyn from Rochester (Submitted: 28 Jan 2012)
Very nice apartment - all rooms were generously sized. Clean and attractively decorated. Would definitely use it again.
Using the lift, only a short distance to the exit, which was a plusl.
Only slight quibble was that it would have been nice to have had a bit of top-up heating on some of the nights.
Thank you very much for the review and I am glad you enjoyed the apartment. No properties in Tenerife have heating because its just not required. But next time, if you do find yourself getting chilly, just let us know and we will hire in a portable heater for you.
Thanks and hope to see you again.
Review submitted by Nicola from Middlesbrough (Submitted: 19 Nov 2011)
This is a really nice and spacious apartment. My husband and I stayed here with his parents and we didnt feel on top of each other at all.
The keys caused a bit of an issue as there is only one set and you need a key to access the pool area and obviously open/lock the apt door so we did spend a bit of waiting around for each other or tooing and froing with the keys.
The balcony didnt get the afteroon sun as described, however given the low winter sun I would imagine in Summer it would. Only two Sun loungers but the large patio table was amble for us.
Overall the apartment was very clean.Tthe only one negative thing was the sofas are smelly. Shame really, a simple throw that could be washed after each occupant would have preserved the life. We used spare beach towels to cover them. They would definitely benefit from a clean.
The location is ideal. The hill is not as bad as expected, esp if you cut through the gate at side of Goodfellas.
We had a great holiday and would definitely consider staying here again.
Thank you for the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the apartment. Apologies about the sofa, it has now been steam cleaned.
Review submitted by Linda from Edinburgh (Submitted: 26 Oct 2011)
We enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It was spacious, clean and well supplied with dishes, etc. The balcony was sunny and the whole complex was very clean and well maintained. My only slight negative comment is that when we arrived in the apartment the mugs and cutlery had been put away, presumably by the previous occupants, unwashed which meant we had to wash dishes before we could use them. However this would not put us off returning to Dinastia or indeed to the same apartment. Los Cristianos is a lovely place to holiday with lots of good restaurants and bars - all very welcoming.
Review submitted by Debbie from Ravenstone (Submitted: 13 Mar 2010)
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Dinastia Apartments. The apartment was more spacious than expected and was fairly clean. The facilities were as described except the jacuzzi bath didnt work and there were only 3 sunloungers on the terrace instead of 4 (neither of these really a big issue for us). The apartment wasnt as new as i expected from the description however it wasnt in a bad state. We had to call the management company as the safe was locked when we arrived and they sorted it out very quickly and were very friendly/helpful. The pool area on the complex is lovely and the main pool was heated. The snack bar Goodfellas served excellent food at reasonable prices. Also plenty of places to shop/eat nearby and the hill down into the town wasnt as steep as some people make out! Overall an excellent holiday and we would definitely consider staying here again.
Review submitted by Michael from Hamilton, NZ (Submitted: 22 Jan 2010)
This is a lovely spacious apartment with two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We enjoyed staying here and it was well equipped and the washing machine was very welcome! The swimming pool was OK, heated to a reasonable temperature. Lots of restaurants close by, and about 15 mins walk into Los Cristianos centrally and the beach there. Another few minutes to Las Vistas beach, which is nicer. Some traffic noise in the mornings but generally a quiet apartment. No sun coming into the apartment in the winter though.
Thank you for the feedback.
The balcony of the apartment is nice and sunny.
Glad you had a lovely time.
Review submitted by DEBRA from LEICESTER (Submitted: 5 Jan 2010)
Just returned from spending a week including the new year at the Dinastia apartments in Los Christianos, Tenerife. Had a great time the apartment was fitted out lovely with everything supplied to enjoy our stay. It was nice to have the comfort of having the two bathrooms as we were sharing with another couple, our daughter slept on the sofa bed in the lounge which was very comfortable all in all the apartment was great. The location is fairly high up the hill but there were loads of bars and restaurants near by so we didnt need to go down to the front for a night out. I would highly recomend this apartment and would love to return again in the future
Review submitted by Mike from Aberdeen (Submitted: 29 Oct 2009)
Very clean and spacious apartment. Pool area quiet and excellent for kids and adults - only downside is having to pay for beds and umbrellas. Hill down to the beach/town is not too bad.
Review submitted by Christine from Alloa (Submitted: 15 Sep 2009)
A very clean and well looked after complex. Pool bar serves excellent meals and drinks were very reasonable. The staff at pool bar were very friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend to others.
Review submitted by pamela from mayo (Submitted: 17 Aug 2009)
great apartment very spacious and comfortable
the washing machine was a big plus
the swimming pool was never too crowded and the separate baby pool was great for my grandson. goodfellows bar is great value for money the food was beautiful and the staff were lovely. would definetly go back again and would recommend to friends and family
Review submitted by Jim from Penarth (Submitted: 10 Jun 2008)
Lovely apartment, clean and spacious.
Balcony got the sun from mid afternoon onwards and has views over the resort down to the sea. Building work finished over the road but is not close enough to worry about anyway.
We found the complex of Dinastia to be immaculately kept and the pool area superb. One very pleasant surprise - the pool was HEATED!
Excellent holiday all round - great service from management team.
Review submitted by Margaret from Scotland (Submitted: 30 Apr 2008)
Super spacious apartment located overlooking a road. Well appointed, clean and good value for money. Only small point was the building work going on across the road, however this did not spoil a lovely holiday.
Thank you very much for your 5 star feedback.
Just for information, the building work near to the complex has virtually been finished. The noise from the apartment is extremely minimal (if at all) which is reflected in that it hardly has a mention in all previous reviews.
In our opinion the balcony has lovely views over Los Cristianos.
We appreciate your lovely feedback and hope you may want to return in the future. We do try hard to keep the apartment in immaculate condition for our guests.
Review submitted by cathy from essex (Submitted: 20 Apr 2008)
wonderful, quiet location. Lovely complex, friendly and helpful staff.
Apartment had everything we needed.
One thing that would of been helpful was instructions on how to use your washing mashine.
Apart from that I had the best holiday, in a wonderful, clean apartment , will be using this apartment again. Many thanks
Review submitted by Kenny from Rothesay (Submitted: 26 Feb 2008)
Comfortable , spacious and well equipped accommodation, maybe in need of a little freshening up. Flat in good location within the complex with easy access to the pool area. Prompt and efficient attention from the local representatives when I had need to call on them. Good holiday. Would certainly use again.
Review submitted by Mark from Birmingham (Submitted: 12 Feb 2008)
We were lucky to have this apartment as the one e were trying to book was unavailable and we were offered this one instead, this is a beautiful apartment in a very clean and pleasant complex with very freindly staff. just remember not to close the patio doors behind you if you go out onto the balcony as they automatically lock shut!
Review submitted by Kirsten from Ringkobing (Submitted: 1 Jan 2008)
We were very happy when seeing the spacious and clean apartment where we stayed for two wonderful weeks. It is only a 5-10 min stroll away from the beach and close to a number of restaurants and shopping facilities. It was always very easy to get a parking space right in front of the familiy minded complex. The area is nice and quiet during the evening and night time.
During our stay there was a power failure in our building but the managment was most helpful and arranged that the facilities in another apartment were at our disposal during the dropout. Thank you!
We would like to recommend this apartment to others but when doing that we would also like to draw attention to the fact that the pool in absolutely freezing during winter time as it is unheated.
Many thanks for your feedback. I am really glad you enjoyed the apartment.
Sorry about the electricity blackout - there was a problem in the block that was resolved quickly by the electricity company.
The pool is due to be heated this winter.
Review submitted by Hayley from Hull (Submitted: 30 Nov 2007)
The apartment is by far the best we have ever stayed in and we always ensure we stay somewhere first class! Everything was immaculate and the facilities were fantastic. It really was home from home. The location was perfect for us, it is situated about 20 mins walk from Los Cristianos centre but nearby there are plenty of places to eat and some lovely bars. A new shopping centre is 5 mins walk away which when fully complemented with shops will be great. We enjoyed the apartment so much we had a few nights in and enjoyed a bottle of wine and a dvd! We will definitely return next year with our family and would recommend the apartment to anyone looking to stay in a very nice place that isn't right on top of the centre of town.
Review submitted by derek from kilmarnock (Submitted: 13 Oct 2007)
the only down side to our holiday was the lack of clean linen and towels.
Thank you for your email. As per your arrival instructions sent to you 8 weeks before your booking, we provide one hand and one bath towel person, and of course all bed linen. As per the instructions, this is changed once a week but you also had the option to double the amount of linen at a small supplement - you didn't require this.
I am glad this is the only issue you had about the apartment which means that everything else must have been spot on for you. We really want all our guests to have the best experience possible in the apartment and pride ourselves on keeping it well maintained.
Review submitted by Tina from Eltham (Submitted: 29 Aug 2007)
Beautifully presented apartment in an immaculately kept complex.
Could not fault anything about the apartment at all. Very clean and spacious and a large balcony which is a lovely place to sit out in the evening and enjoy the last sunshine of the day.
Excellent service from the management company throughout.
We will be back!
Review submitted by Jackie from Sheffield (Submitted: 27 Aug 2007)
A lovely, well presented apartment in a family orientated complex. Well equipped, clean and spacious. It's set in a quieter area of Los Cristianos though we had quite a lot of traffic noise from the road below. This road hadn't been opened up last time we visited Los Cristianos but it's the price to pay for a still growing resort I suppose. It didn't stop us enjoying use of the well sized balcony however and would certainly recommend it to others. Thanks for a wonderful holiday!
Review submitted by Geoffrey from Norfolk (Submitted: 18 May 2007)
Well situated for pool and shops. Parking close by. Plenty of room and all facilities including a jacucci. Very clean and well furnished.
Review submitted by Derrick from Cardiff (Submitted: 14 May 2007)
Initially disapointed as my original booking had to cancelled due to the owner overbooking. However Mr. Jon Stewart came to the rescue with alternative arrangements for a superior apartment which added to the value of the holiday. My thanks to Mr. Stewart for sorting this out which enabled us to enjoy our holiday as the apartment was exvcellent in every way.
Review submitted by linda from sale (Submitted: 22 Apr 2007)
FANTASTIC ! Beautiful apartment everything you needed from a hair dryer to a rubber ring for your little one We've stayed in some nice places but this beats the lot Thanks
Review not verified by RentalSystems* (Submitted: 15 Apr 2007)
I have to say that this apartment was without a doubt, the best that my wife, daughter and I have stayed in for quite some time. We found the apartment to be in pristine condition with excellent facilities within the accomodation and also the surrounding area (recommend full engish breakfast at the complex bar/bistro). The rooms are spacious and the ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi was luxurious to say the least. It was also great to have a dvd player for my daughter not to mention english speaking channels on the tv for the oldies. The view from the balcony was lovely and the sunsets quite stunning and very romantic. The complex itself could not have been situated better for our needs, just far enough away from the night life of las americas but a short walk into there if thats what you like. As Tenerife is my favourite holiday location I am very pleased to have found somewhere where i will be going back to time and again.I will be recommending this property to all my friends and family. I would have to rate it 10/10.
Review submitted by Craig from Arbroath (Submitted: 12 Jan 2007)
The appartment was very spacious and was well maintained. The only slight complaint is that the hot water tank is very small which meant after a couple of showers there is no hot water left. I would recommend that the owners fit a electric shower and therefore eliminating this problem.
Due to the size of the hot water tank the jacuzzi is pretty redundant as there is not enough hot water to fill it!!!!!!
As we were there in january the pool was absolutely freezing ( i mean really cold!!!!) even the weather was hot during the day the pool was un-useable (we went up to the castle harbour complex next door and used there heated pool!!).
On the whole the appartment was great far better than you would get on a package deal I would give it 9/10.
Many thanks for your feedback and it's lovely to know that you have marked the apartment 9/10. A privately owned apartment such as this is supposed to be a level up from a package holiday and I am glad you agreed with that.
The hot water tank should be able to accommodate 4 showers and then with a break of 20 mins another couple. We shall look into that for you - but it does all depend on how long you stay in the shower I suppose!
For information, Dinastia plan to have the pool heated this year.
Hope to see you again sometime!
Review submitted by Rosaleen from Los Christianos (Submitted: 28 Nov 2006)
Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at this apartment in Dinastia. Very clean and well laid out apartment.Everything you could possibly need in apartment and the little extra touches of bottled water, milk and tea-bags on arrival were very well received after a long journey.The complex itself was very well maintained and spotless,quiet and relaxing.Although building work across road from apartment ,there was no long spells of noise,in fact after a while you forgot they were there and this work will obviously be a temporary feature.Our first visit to Tenerife and definately not the last.
Review submitted by Kate from Manchester (Submitted: 20 Oct 2006)
Fantastic property, very spacious and a great location. Had everything you might need. Pool was lovely and very clean. The lift was a bonus with my heavy suitcase!
The pool has a bar (Goodfellas) serving food (great for lunch & drinks) and is run by a lovely couple.
We were so happy we'll be booking again next year.
Only downside is we were given no instructions about where to put the rubbish and when you turned off one of the showers the head did have a tendancy to fly off the wall and catch you on the way down.
Many thanks for your feedback and I am so glad you enjoyed the lovely apartment.
The bins are on the outside of the complex and we will put a note in the apartment as to where they are. We have fixed the problem with the shower - thank you for reporting.
I am really pleased you had such a great holiday and thank you for the email you sent to me personally, outlining just what a good time you had. That was much appreciated.
I look forward to seeing you again next year!
Review submitted by Jean from Warwicks (Submitted: 21 Aug 2006)
Just returned from this immaculate property. Wow it was great! Lovely apartment, lovely complex and lovely area. We really could not fault it. We loved having a drink on the terrace whilst we watched the sun go down over Los Cristianos.
See you next year!
Review submitted by deborah from Dinastia, Los Christianos (Submitted: 22 Jul 2006)
Only two complaints - the apartment did not have a washing machine as stated which caused problems as we brought less because of that also towels changed only once a week which is fine if you have a machine. The view was fine except for two cranes and a building site, people should be warned about that - its not fair that you find this out when you arrive.
Many thanks for your feedback - I am really pleased that you gave the apartment a 5 star rating as it is brand new, absolutely immaculate and a lot of time and effort has gone into making it as comfortable as possible for people.
We are really sorry about the washing machine - this is due to be installed this week (w / c 24th July 2006) and was only added to the website recently (and after you had booked).
The view is as advertised - down over Los Cristianos to the sea. The balcony has a lovely sunny aspect - getting the sun from mid afternoon till it sets.
Maybe you have not been to Tenerife before but as the view looks out over the whole resort I don't think there is an apartment in the area that cannot see a crane somewhere!