Tell us about your visit:
Review submitted by Guy from Blackburn (Submitted: 19 May 2013)
We have just returned from spending 11 nights at this apartment. We agree with previous comments about some of the equipment in the kitchen needing updating. Everything else was fine.
Please note that although Sky Sports is mentioned as one of the features it is not available. The main UK cannels are available though which suited us fine.
The roof terrace is fantastic. It is huge, has a barbecue and a shower for when it gets a bit too hot - very refreshing.
We didnt go to the pool as it is a bit of a trek. For some reason you are not given a key to get through the locked doors which give easy access to both the pool and the main road where a lot of the restaurants are. We asked the management company about them but they didnt get back to us. It would make things a lot easier if you could gain access to the complex.
The apartment was very clean and very comfortable. We would definitely consider using it again.
Review submitted by Ian & Liz from Glasgow (Submitted: 2 May 2013)
The best features of this property are its views, the balcony and the rooftop terrace. Kitchen equipment could do with being updat ed i.e. frying pans etc and there is a need for a shower mat in the bath as it could be dangerous when showering. Overall though we enjoyed our stay and we hope to stay at this apartment again. Worth getting up early to see the sun rise from the balcony and sitting out in the evening to see the moon rising, stunning. We would have appreciated access to the private parking for the sake of keeping the rental car in a cooler place- after all private parking is listed as one of the propertys assets and it would have been good to have better access through the gates and through the complex.
Review submitted by Ian from Guildford (Submitted: 1 May 2013)
Great position on Golf del Sur. Roof terrace huge. TV has been updat ed from pic to flat screen. Beds fine quiet location which suited. Plenty bars restaurants in walking distance.
Review submitted by Scott from Edinburgh (Submitted: 21 Nov 2012)
We have stayed here twice, 2008 and 2012 as we like the Roof Terrace. Also a nice balcony for breakfast in the morning.
Location is good with decent restaurants nearby and a short walk to the main centre. One or two unfinished developements around but these do not detract from views.
The property is perhaps a little worn but we enjoyand would go back.
Review submitted by jackie from fraserburgh (Submitted: 9 Dec 2011)
We stayed in this apartment for 1 week starting November 22. We arrived 3 hours early just as the caretakers were leaving and they very kindly allowed us in.
The apartment has fantastic views from both the balcony and the huge roof terrace and we were just far enough away from the airport that you could watch the planes coming in without being irritated by them. It was very well equipped and there was plenty hot water for showers etc.
There are lots of restaurants of varying quality in the area, the Chinese buffet for around 8 euros is good value or the Winter Gardens restaurant for a posh meal - just 2 examples.
I would recommend this apartment to couples looking for a relaxing break in the sun.
Review submitted by hanne from struer (Submitted: 28 Nov 2011)
excellent view and roof terrazze. Standard apartment for 2 persons.
Review submitted by kevin from newcastle (Submitted: 11 Nov 2011)
Big roof terrace with fantastic views,nice balcony,and clean rooms,bathroom a bit small,and fridge a bit shabby,
Review submitted by Clare from Huddersfield (Submitted: 7 Oct 2011)
The property is in an excellent location - central to all the amenities at Golf Del Sur, with approximately a 10 min walk to the mariner, and fifteen minutes to San Blas ( the central area) and the golf course. There are other restaurants (Italian, Tapas, Steakhouse, several bars and a supermarket within a few minutes walk) as well. We recommend the service and the food at The Mill just at the end of the apartment complex.
The property benefits from a fantastic private roof terrace which is located higher than the surrounding apartments and offers a great view of the surrounding area. The swimming pools were beautifully maintained.
There is NO Sky sports as advertised which was disappointing.
There is no information pack in the apartment which would have helped, particularly as we were without a key to the swimming pool for the first few days and spent a good few hours hunting for it in the apartment (eventually we had to contact the management company for another one).
Overall we were happy with the property and would definately book an apartment in this complex again.
Thank you for your feeback and I am glad you were very happy and would book again. We agree that the private roof terrace is fantastic!
There is SKY sports but unfortunately, there was a problem with the satellite dish in the complex that took a week or so to be rectified. Please note this is a communal satellite dish so as a management company, we can only report it to the committee for them to rectify. You did however still receive all the normal UK channels - BBC, ITV, CH4 etc.
I am sorry about the swimming pool key. It turns out that the last guests went home with it. As soon as you called us we supplied a new one on the same day.
Hope we can welcome you back soon.
Review submitted by Eric from Mansfield (Submitted: 25 Sep 2011)
A very clean and modern apartment. Everything worked and the furniture was in good order and comfortable. The roof terrace is enormous and gets the sun all day. The complex as a whole is quiet and you do get a sea view over Golf Del Sur to the sea from the apartment. Whilst planes do come in overhead, the noise is not obtrusive and after the first two or three - you just stop looking up.
The resort is small but has some restaurants and a bar or two. Watch out for the one right next to the complex, on the corner just before you turn to go down towards the town - they are very pushy once they have got you in.
A short walk either way along the coast will bring you to many other bars and eating places - so do take the time to have a wander.
Overall - not a bad place to spend a few weeks in the sun.
Review submitted by Jamie from Kent (Submitted: 13 Sep 2010)
Overall the stay was brilliant
Review submitted by Helen from Glasgow (Submitted: 6 Apr 2010)
We had a lovely week here in March. Apartment was exactly what we were looking for and the roof terrace, with sun all day, was perfect to potter up and down to. We found it to be well equiped and very clean. The planes do go over but you get used to them pretty quickly and cant hear them too much in the apartment. The resort was quite quiet but there are some really nice restaurants and bars nearby. The Italian and the Wine Bar (Dabda) down the hill just in front of the complex were both really nice and the food was excellent in both. Electra at San Blas is nice too for a change. Theres also a lovely bistro at the front of El Nautico which does great breakfast and lunches. The only thing that would have made this aprtment better would have been a local information pack.
Review submitted by Ian from Chorley (Submitted: 5 Feb 2010)
Property was very nice I did not like the area though.
Review submitted by paul from middlesbrough (Submitted: 30 Apr 2009)
wow,fantastic,out of this world. this apartment is the best on the whole complex. that roof terrece is fantastic its not over looked by anyone and the views are fantastic.the apartment is very clean, will be going back again.if you want peace and quiet,then this is for you.only downside single beds.
Review submitted by scott from edinburgh (Submitted: 17 Dec 2008)
although up a short steep hill this was an excellent property. Roof Terrace gave 360 degree views and sun.
We intend going back next year. Golf de sur is also nice place with good selec tion of restaurants
Review submitted by ian from airdrie (Submitted: 30 Jul 2008)
superb apartment,excellent customer service .
Review submitted by Eric from Tannadice (Submitted: 14 May 2008)
Did what it said on the tin. The roof terrace was a definite winner getting the sun all day and being completely private. Three critisisms - why do the beds not have fitted bottom sheets. With flat sheets they end up in a heap in the middle of the bed every morning. Also, the socket designed for the kettle and toaster did not work meaning both implements had to be operated in other parts of the room. Finally, the front door lock needs a service as it was impossible to lock the mortice without risking breaking the key. Apart from those we had a great holiday and will probably book again.
Sheila & Eric
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for the repeat booking for later in the year - much appreciated.
Shortly after you departed, my management team did report that you couldn't double lock the front door (only single lock it). That has now been resolved. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Your other two comments are a little bizarre.....Firstly, We use flat sheets because it's much easier for the management company and the cleaners. Surely if you tuck the sheets under the mattress (as they were made up for you when you arrived) they would stay on the bed......!?!
Secondly, the kettle and toaster plug into an extension cable and runs (out of sight) behind the microwave where it plugs in. Either yourself or someone before you had unplugged it from its socket so it just needed to be plugged back in........!
I am glad you enjoyed our 2nd home. We do try to maintain the very highest standards possible to make sure everyones stay is as comfortable as possible.
Review submitted by Lynn from Hull (Submitted: 28 Mar 2008)
Everything about this apartment is excellent.
We have stayed in quite a few apartments over the years and this is by far the best.
Due to our original property that we booked having to be changed at the last minute I was a bit reluctant to accept this apartment, but I am now really pleased that Jon persevered and convinced me to make the change.
What a great Roof Terrace.
We will definitely be back soon.
Lynn and Barry Marshall
Review submitted by Beryll from Gwynedd (Submitted: 26 Feb 2008)
We had a lovely 4 week stay at this property in January 2008. What a gorgeous apartment!
When you wake up and open the curtains in the living room the sun streams in and you are faced with those gorgeous views. Breakfast on the sunny balcony is lovely and when the sun does move off it, we just moved upstairs to the roof for even more sun! 4 weeks of relaxation!
I understand the apartment changed hands at the end of last year and it is clear the new owners have been very thoughtful and have tried to provide everything for their guests. We found the apartment well equipped for a 4 week stay and the kitchen had a new oven / hob. The apartment has air con which is not required in January but I am sure will be useful in the summer months.
All communication by the property management team was excellent and the meet and greet service they provided is excellent value and very reassuring.
Thank you Jon!We are already hoping to return next year.
Review submitted by Denise from Basildon, Essex (Submitted: 31 Dec 2007)
The property was really great, beautiful views, the roof terrace was brilliant (really private) and the apartment had everything we needed. The one problem we had was sorted out almost immediately and we had a great time.
The only down side was the 'heated' pool which may have been heated but only just, so we couldn't use that - i think the temperature should be turned up a bit, but that was the only thing. I would definitly come back here.
Thank you for the feedback - it is much appreciated.
For the benefit of readers, this apartment has recently changed hands and we have increased the standard to an even higher level - including a new sofa, new oven, new hob, new patio furniture, optional air con and much more!!
The pool at the complex is heated but like any heated pool people should not expect it to be tropical. If you visit in December (like you did) then expect any heated pool to take the edge of things - some people expect them to be like jacuzzis! If oyu dipped your toe into an unheated pool to compare,you will soon notice the difference!
Thanks very much for your comments and it's great to know our upgrades are making the difference. I hope to hear from you again soon.
Review submitted by Rene from Sale (Submitted: 5 Dec 2007)
Great service and we had a great time very nice appartment, meet and greet service was very good..will book again!!
Review submitted by Arthur from 302F Ocean Golf Resort (Submitted: 4 Mar 2007)
When we arrived in Tenerife, we followed the directions as given and we found them excellent. At the apartment I at first found it difficult to enter the property, eventually I discovered that when I eased the key into the lock very slowly, it clicked into place and the door opened easily.
The apartment itself was very good, we did have a slight problem with the electric and reported it to management who called round within 2 hours to rectify the problem, which turned out to be water in the base of the kettle.
The balcony had the sun coming up in the morning and stayed ther until approx. 14:00. It was then a trip up the spiral staircase to the roof terrace which was totally private and a real sun trap.
Cooking facility was excellent with full oven and 4 rings, a microwave, toaster and kettle. would use this property again
Thanks for the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the property and are coming back.
We have lubricated the lock so it works fine now. The electricity problem was a complete one off and as you know it was fixed within 5 mins of the management company coming around.
Like you, we think the roof terrace is stunning!
See you next year.
Review submitted by ian from 302f ocean golf (Submitted: 28 Oct 2006)
superb apartment with brilliant views.ps could do with a few more pillows.overall 5 star
Review submitted by Mrs Teri from 302F Ocean Golf with roof terrace (Submitted: 21 Apr 2006)
The apartment is perfect for 2 although it does have a sofa bed as well. The balcony off the lounge was a good size with lovely views over the sea and golf course to the left.
the roof Terrace was marvelous, huge and an even better view. The partment is not overlooked
therefore very private. Quiet location which was good. Visit the new wine bar just opened called Dabda's
Review submitted by Harry from Aberdeen (Submitted: 13 Mar 2006)
We enjoyed our holiday very much.
The apartment was well located, quiet, terrific roof terrace - not overlooked at all with great views around.
Only real complaint was the quality of the beds - we felt that if the beds had been of a better grade, our stay would have been virtually perfect.
After all, you spend about 8 hours per 24 in bed.
Many thanks for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the apartment.
We have never had any problems with the beds and in the 2 yrs we have rented the apartment we've never had any negative coments about them. As for as we are concerned they are of good quaility having been bought from one of the most reputable company's on the island.
Perhaps it was a personal thing so as is stands we will keep things as they are. However should we get any more comments at all, we will certainly look into it.
Hope to hear from you again.
Review submitted by Colin from 302F Ocean Golf (Submitted: 6 Mar 2006)
In particular we would like to thank Jon for recommending the property. It was all he said it would be. Great location & views
Review submitted by flora from Golf del Sur (Submitted: 12 Jul 2005)
The apartment provided us with everything we needed for our holiday i.e. location and amenities. The local representative (Jon) did all he could to ensure our stay was enjoyable including an initial guided tour of the local area and the apartment. Thank you very much for an excellent team effort in providing such a high standard of accommodation.