Tell us about your visit:
Review submitted by Fiona from Edinburgh (Submitted: 9 Sep 2012)
We have stayed in a different apartment in Dinastia before, but it was in a different block and we didnt get the sun on the balcony. This time we were excited about sunbathing on the balcony and we werent disappointed.
The apartment had everything we needed and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had our lunch in the pool bar twice during our week long stay and found it very friendly. The food was good and the prices were competitive with bars in the area.
We had a lovely relaxing holiday and cant wait to come back!
Review submitted by Victor from Plymouth (Submitted: 10 Apr 2012)
Overall my daughter and I had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. The apartment is a good size with a large balcony and pleasant views down to the sea.
The quality of the restaurants close to the complex is excellent which is a real bonus after a day on the beach and the relatively steep walk back to the apartment each afternoon.
We didnt use the pool area or the onsite cafe / bar and although paying for sunbeds seems a bit cheeky it wasnt that which deterred us. The pool area just seemed dull and without atmosphere.
The apartment was a good base in a fabulous resort and I would definitely recommend it.
Thank you for the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your holiday. I would disagree with you about the pool area - it is immaculately kept with a really nice pool side bar / cafe. We have found that there is a very welcoming and friendly atmosphere but then again, if you didn't use the pool area then you may not have experienced that.
Thanks againa and I am glad you can recommend the apartment.
Review submitted by Anthea from Gloucester (Submitted: 4 Apr 2012)
The appartment was spacious, looked liked the pictures, clean and well equiped.
Sun loungers at the pool had to be hired, not sure on the cost i did not use them. The outside areas and pool were extremely well maintained and cleaned daily.
Local shop very convieniant. The appartment is 20 minutes walk to the beach all down hill, only consideration is on your return you have to walk back up the hill, which may put some people off.
Review submitted by Michelle from Sheffield (Submitted: 21 Sep 2011)
The complex was excellent, quiet and well looked after. The apartment had everything for an enjoyable holiday and the views from the balancy where breathtaking and one did not have to go far to reach the good and varied restaurants.
Review not verified by RentalSystems* (Submitted: 17 Jun 2010)
This was a fabulous apartment and the owner had taken into account of previous reviews (i.e. new utensils & comfy beds) - I took my own hairdryer just in case!
My minor comments that would improve this apartment and its appeal would be a) The floor would benefits from a good mopping - hard to see dirt on the marbled floor but evident of the soles of our feet! and b) the beds/parasols by the pool should be free - I believe the owner has tokens for this?
My friend and I had a very pleasant stay and the above would have been a bonus however I do understand that the island is a dusty place and the floor cannot be clean ALL of the time.
Review submitted by Carol from Glasgow (Submitted: 26 Apr 2010)
Excellent apartment, very spacious, modern and clean. Balcony was a great size and overlooks the pool area. You also get a view of the sea from the balcony. Would certainly book apartment again if I was returning to that part of Tenerife.
Plenty bars and restaurants around but you also dont hear any noise at night at all. Walking to the beach area took around 15 mins max down a hill, so you also have to walk back up the hill. A pleasant walk.
Review submitted by Jim from Gosport (Submitted: 3 Jan 2010)
Having stayed at the Dinastia complex before we have found that this apartment is in a much better position to get the sun. (The balcony is bathed in sunshine from around 10.30ish until sundown.)
As mentioned before, the kitchen utensils are coming to the end of their life. Furthermore, for a self catering apartment the equipment is found to be wanting in this area, such as no lids for the pans, and very limited utensils.
Overall the quality of the apartments contents was inferior in this apartment to the previous one that we stayed in.
We found the two single beds to be very uncomfortable, the bed linen and towels supplied were stained and again, as mentioned before, a hairdryer is still a glaring omission.
We found that the complex now charges for sunbeds and parasols which although petty does not affect this apartment due to its sunbathing potential. Not allowing children to use inflatables in the pool is also petty in the extreme. (Christmas day was good though as the pool attendant was off and EVERYONE took the oportunity to use inflatables and a great afternoon was had by all!)
The complex itself is about 15 minutes walk away from the beach/town centre and a 5 euro taxi ride away from PDLA, which means it is in a quieter area but close by are numerous excellent restaurants, if you know where to look.
Overall this is a very good value apartment in an area that we personally enjoy to stay in and would relish the opportunity to stay in this apartment again. Consideration and improvement to the apartments contents overall would be advised to make this a truly top class self catering apartment.
Thank you - since your feedback we have spent a considerable amount of money on the apartment including all new kitchen equipment / utensils and furniture, including brand new beds.
We feel it is now top class.
We try to maintain the apartment to the highest standards and want all our guests to have the best experience possible.
Review submitted by Irene from Taunton (Submitted: 7 Nov 2009)
Very spacious living area and bathroom. Lovely views of the sunset from the balcony as well as sunshine most of the day on the balcony.Some of the kitchen cutlery is at the end of its life.
Very quick response when we phoned with a maintenance issue - fixed the same day.
Anyone who is a television addict wouldnt enjoy the VERY small television in a large living space.
Would have been helpful to have been able to use the safe but we were unable to get into it. Would also be useful to have a hairdryer as the majority of apartments do these days.
Dinastia is a good place to stay and is much better now the pool is heated. Snack bar is good value at lunchtime.
Many thanks for the feedback which is much appreciated.
We had not had any issues with the TV as the shape of the apartment is such that the sofa is quite close to it - but we shall look into it.
No problem in getting a hair dryer. The safe is perfectly usable and you were supplied with a key.....(!).
Thanks again and hope to hear from you again soon.
Review submitted by Margaret from Todmorden (Submitted: 30 Mar 2009)
Very good facilities and plenty of room. Its very difficult to think of any negatives but I have just one small recommendation - a table lamp in the living room could double as a bedside lamp for the occupant of the sofa bed [if used]. Its always a nuisance having to get out out of a warm, comfortable bed to switch off the light.
Review submitted by Elizabeth from Slough (Submitted: 6 Dec 2008)
Great modern clean and comfortable holiday apartment. We stayed for three weeks so a bigger TV would have been nice. However we knew TV was small when we booked (from previous comments) so shouldnt complain.
The large balcony with afternoon sun was a joy. I loved the fact that when we arrived the apartment was furnished with water, tea, coffee, milk and sugar, so we could relax before we went out to the local Spar to shop.
The balcony seat covers were grubby, I was tempted to put them in the washer, but the label said handwash so I just covered them with beach towels.
Lights fused one evening but the respoonse from the emergency management number was excellent. They were with us within 10 minutes put things right and were really nice people.
All round, excellent and hope to return.
Liz & Eric
Review submitted by CHARLIE from FIFE (Submitted: 28 Oct 2008)
This apartment was the best apartment I think me and my wife ever stayed in. It was easily big enough for 4 people so was more than big enough for us both. Very clean and tidy when we arrived. Kitchen was more than adequate for our needs on holiday and washing machine was a bonus. The pool area was quiet and peaceful,
the pool was very clean. Having to pay for the sunbeds and parasol daily was a slight downside. The bar/restuarant was basic but again very clean, the food was great and brilliant for snacks etc at lunchtime.
The only downside was that the complex is at the top of a very steep hill, so if walking isnt your thing this place might be a problem, the beach is a 10/15 minute walk down hill but considerably more going back uphill, although there are plenty bars/restuarants,which were all very good, surrounding the complex.
Overall I would definately go to the Dinastia complex again, peacefull, quiet but still plenty going on around the complex, 9 out of 10.
Review submitted by Mary from 25166-71568 (Submitted: 2 Apr 2008)
Had a lovely time at Dinastia and this gorgeous apartment. We couldn't believe how big it was - you could sleep a family of 6 in there!
We enjoyed some lovely afternoons, lazing on the balcony enjoying the views over the pool, the resort and down to the sea.
We had some lovely evening meals and because there were plenty of restaurants close by we didn't even feel the need to walk into the resort centre much. (Incidentally we did walk it one day and it too 12 minutes to get to the beach!).
Would definitely recommend the area, the complex and particularly this apartment which must have one of the best positions within it.
Review not verified by RentalSystems* (Submitted: 18 Feb 2008)
Just wanted to say that we had a lovely time at this gorgeous apartment. As regular visitors to the island, this is fefinitely the largest one bed apartment we have ever rented.
It has a large balcony with lovely sea views. The perfect place to watch the sun go down with a drink!
The service extended to us by Jon and his team both before and during our stay was excellent. I would not hesitate to recommened both the apartment and the company.
Thanks very much - hope to see you again next year!
Review submitted by Rachael from Manchester (Submitted: 20 Nov 2007)
We had a great holiday in this property. The kitchen has everything you could need, and the use of a washing machine was a bonus!
The only thing I would say is that the shower is not great. Whenever you turn off the water, the shower hits you in the head, which gets really annoying!
Thank you for your comments and we are glad you loved the aparment. We are convinced it is in one of the best positions in the complex and indeed it is easily one of the most spacious one beds out of them all.
We've not had any comments about the shower before but we shall get maintenance to investigate and rectify if necessary.
We are proud of the apartment and try to keep it to the highest standards possible. We are very happy to hear that you are possibly coming back next year too!
Review submitted by Lynda from Southampton (Submitted: 5 Oct 2007)
We have stayed in a number of apartments in various locations and this one was excellent and met all our needs. The balcony enjoyed the sun for the majority of the day but there was also a certain amount of shade when the heat became too much! The view of the pool and the sea in the distance were also a bonus. We would thoroughly recommend this apartment to friends provided they are fairly active as it is quite a walk to the seafront and fairly hilly; this was not a problem for us.
The beds were extremely comfortable and as there were three of us staying for the week,
my daughter slept on the sofa bed in the lounge. We could have done with an extra pillow and if staying at a cooler time of the year, we would have had to request another blanket as these were only provided for the single beds and not the sofa bed.
On the negative side, it would have been nice to have had some information, brochures on the local area and perhaps other renters opinions of where they have visited for evening meals etc. although someone has started a visitors book so perhaps this will happen in the future. I think perhaps it would be a good idea for the renter to include the fact that sunbeds, covers and umbrellas have to be hired each day at the pool, 1 euro an item.
All in all we had a super holiday. Thankyou - we will be back!
Review submitted by JOHN from CHESTERFIELD (Submitted: 31 Jul 2007)
It is very difficult to find anything bad to say about this apartment. It is very well furnished, extremely comfortable and everthing that anyone is likely to need during their stay is there.
I will say,however, that I would not recommend this apartment for anyone with walking difficulties unless they had a car or were prepared to rely on taxis. The walk from Los Christianos centre is mainly uphill and the final 200 yards or so are very steep.
Review submitted by Maurice from Lancs (Submitted: 3 May 2007)
This apartment must have one of the most envilable positions in the complex - a lovely balcony overlooking the pool with the sea and Los Cristianos beyond. We loved stretching out, enjoying the sunshine and just taking in the view.
Internally the apartment was one of the most spacious we have ever stayed in for a one bed and was immaculately clean.
The management company were fantastic throughout.
See you again next year!
Review submitted by Rod from UK (Submitted: 27 Mar 2007)
The apartment is spacious with an excellent balcony overlooking the pool area. The use of a TV with UK basic channel package is very convenient for those evenings not spent wandering around Los Christianos' night spots. Local restaurants of good quality and value. The local supermarket is about 25 metres from the complex and can meet all needs. A larger SPAR supermarket is about 500m away down the hill and carries many UK lines and is very reasonable.
Ideal location for that break in the sun without the trial of teenage party goers attempting to drink Tenerife dry.
Review submitted by Yvonne from Los Christianos (Submitted: 15 Mar 2007)
When I booked the information given said 10 minutes from beach/centre. This is totally untrue as it is a good 30 mins from beach/centre. The entrance to this particular apartment is also up a very steep hill which even for middle aged people was quiet difficult. We did find another road which wasnt so steep but the first few days we had to negotiate this hilly incline which wasnt pleasant.
I feel this information should be included on the website.
However having said that the apartment itself is absolutely gorgeous and the balcony superb with the view of swimming pool and sea in the distance wonderful. We spent a lot of pleasant evenings here relaxing after our walk back from beach.
The reason I wouldnt recommend it is because of its location away from centre and hilly incline to property.
Thank you for the feedback. The apartment is a 2 min drive from the resort centre and about a 15 min walk. (I am sorry but I have walked it many times and it's not 30 minutes!!!).
The complex is set in the more prestigious area of Los Cristianos which is indeed on a hill. We prefer this quieter, more exlcusive location rather being in the middle of what can be a noisy resort.
I am so glad you thought the apartment is gorgeous and like you, we fell in love with the view / sunny balcony too.
Review submitted by Raymond from Scotland (Submitted: 2 Feb 2007)
Nice large bathroom with walk-in shower. Living room was large with comfortable leather sofas. The size of the television was a bit disappointing. A larger one would have been easier to see, given the layout of the furniture. However, the apartment on the whole was well equipped and the washing machine was a bonus. The balcony got the sun from early afternoon until it went down in the evening. The other side of the complex got no sun at all on their balconies. (We were there in January). The complex was nice and peaceful and the pool bar served a nice selection of meals and drinks at reasonable prices. All in all, it's a nice place to stay.
Review submitted by Ann from Burstwick Hull East Yorkshire (Submitted: 11 Jan 2007)
The property did meet our expectations although if one had wanted to cook meals utensils very limited. We did not see anyone during our visit,there was a spare set of linen for one change but we were there for three weeks hence we had to wash bed linen & towels.
Thank you for your feeback.
I am glad you had a lovely time and having spoken to you I know just how much you enjoyed the apartment.
If you remember correctly, we gave you a reduced price for your 3 week stay on the basis that there was not a maid service - and you agreed to that! Having said that this is a self catering privately owned apartment with a washing machine and as you were staying for a reasonable length of time I don't think it's unfair to expect you to have to use the washer.
As we as we know, the kitchen is well equipped and fine for most purposes. If you intended any speciaility cooking etc, then of course there may be things lacking.
I am not sure what you mean by "we did not see anyone during our visit there". You stayed over Christmas so the complex was packed. If you mean a representative from the management company then they are always around if you need them - just call the number in the apartment.
Once again, I am glad you had a lovely time and should you want to return please let me know what you think is lacking in the kitchen and we can organise this for you.