Tell us about your visit:
Review submitted by Soo from Wrexham (Submitted: 24 Apr 2013)
We had a great weekend at this property. The location is fantastic = a stones throw from the beach, shops and restaurants.
The house itself is like a rabbit warren with a lounge, 3 bedrooms and a kitchen on 1 floor and then a further 2 bedrooms and lounge area downstairs.
We paid slightly more than we would normally for a cottage, but its location, size and hot tub was worth it!
We would highly recommend this property and look forward to staying there again sometime!!!
Review submitted by Andrew from Warrington (Submitted: 10 Sep 2012)
A group of us stayed at this property for 4 days in June. We liked it so much we have booked again for September. The house is very spacious and has all the amenities necessary for a great holiday.
It is a stones throw from the beach and would be great for kite surfers, fishermen/women and families who like days on the beach.
It is in a lovely area and the neighbours are all great. We used the BBQ when the sun came out. It has a HD TV which we plugged our Playstation into at night for games and Blu-rays. Plenty of seating for everyone and also two separate lounges in case you need some alone time!
The ONLY negative and to be honest it was not a major issue, is that the electricity is on a card and we ran out after 2 days meaning we had to go and top it up. This is not listed so was a bit of a surprise but it was in no way an inconvenience as the shop round the corner has the facilities to top up.
Overall the house is excellent. Very helpful owner.
Hi andrew, thank you for your positive feedback. We have taken on board your comments regarding the electric meter which we always tried to keep topped up. A new meter has been installed so no payment card is involved now as it is dealt with by direct debit as an all inclusive package now . Many thanks, peter
Review submitted by Susan from Darwin (Submitted: 14 Jul 2012)
The house was close to the beach and large enough to allow 9 people three of whom are disabled to some extent, aged from 2 1/2 to 72, needing 5 separate spaces to coexist easily. The bedrooms and fittings of the house are all excellent, and the kitchen is very easy to use. What I most appreciated was the willingness of the owner to respond to all of my questions, often in detail. All we needed was a larger refrigerator.
This is a happy house, and highly recommended for an enjoyable holiday.
Review submitted by Rahima from Leicester (Submitted: 21 Jun 2012)
The property was easy to find. the only downfall to the house was it did not contain a freezer, even though it advertised to have one. we had bought a lot of freezer products. so had to manage without one.
we did try and contact the emergency number, but nobody responded which i think was not reasonable.
apart from the above, the house is pretty well equipped and we did have a good time.
Hi Rahima, I am sorry you were dissapointed about the lack of Freezer, I will get one installed as a priority, though there is a good size freezer compartment in the fridge. I am always available on phone and did not recieve a call or voicemail from you or I would have attended to this issue during your stay. I am available anytime to resolve queries but can not do anything after you have left. I hope this would not put you off coming again. Thanks for your feedback. Peter
Review submitted by jennifer from cradley heath (Submitted: 21 Nov 2011)
We loved it! It was seconds from the a gorgeous beach and great to watch all the wind surfer, didnt have brill weather but nothing a warm coat with your flipflops didnt sort! The house was beautiful and very beach hut style and decor and the hot tub topped it off even tho weather not great we was still living in the hottub til day we left, amazing luxury and can imagine that in the hot summers or warm springs it is a great bbq garden!
Only negative is that the town is very small so nothing close by, we had minor car incident and was restricted to one car for few days so didnt go out as much as liked but it is what it is and its a stunning little town with friendly residents and a gorgeous beach! oh and if u want a day out shopping then holyhead fulfills the need! We would def return again in the summer months if opportunity came up and maybe take more friends or family as the house is huge!!!
Thansl for your feedback Jennifer. I am glad the cottage met your expectations and you would recommend it to friends and colleagues. Kind regards, Peter
Review submitted by Jackie from London (Submitted: 12 Nov 2011)
This property was recommend to me by a friend, and I would recommend to mine. There is lots of room in this property there were a eleven of us that stayed here and we didnt feel on top of each other. The outside space is great, we went in october and didnt think we would use the hot tub ,how wrong was I..After a long day playing golf ( which is just a short drive away) my husband & co jumped straight in the tub and loved it. Even my moody 16 year got in and had a great time!!!
The owner of this property is very friendly and is easy to get hold of should you need too. So overall its really a great place to holiday...
Thanks for your feedback Jackie. It is always re-assuring to hear we come recommended and I am delighted it met your expectations. Good to see you got use from the Hot Tub - nothing better after a game of golf! Many Thanks, Peter
Review submitted by Jennie from Warrington, Cheshire (Submitted: 24 Oct 2011)
We had a family weekend away celebrating my Mums 60th, the property was ideal for the family, great location and lots of fun in the hot tub thank you
Thanks for your coments Jackie. I am glad we exceeded your expectations. Many thanks. Peter
Review submitted by marie from cheshire (Submitted: 19 Sep 2011)
Lovely big lounge and Kitchen. downstairs rooms all smelt very damp , no windows in 2 . upstairs bedrooms very small. waste of time having the table and chairs downstairs when the Kitchen is upstairs.
overall average stayed in better accomodation in the same area.
I am sorry to hear you were dissapointed Marie. It is not unusual to have a seperate dining room from the kitchen and the property details clearly show this along with photos of all rooms for layout. The property was completely renovated last year and fully tanked from damp. We have not recieved similar concerns and the builders have been back and checked everywhere and found nothing wrong. It is possible the damp towels left there may have contributed to the smell as nothing has been noted since.
Review submitted by Sarah from Norwich (Submitted: 23 Aug 2011)
Very comfortable and homely. This is a shared house and this was not clear on booking, also half of the accomodation is in the basement which was quite dark. I personally wouldnt have liked to sleep down there but my teenage daughter was more than happy to do so! This is, however, a lovely house, very modern and comfortable. We love Rhosneigr and have been spent our last 6 holidays there...this was by far the nicest property we have rented to date.
Hi Sarah, thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you were unclear about the property layout and have checked and updated the booking details to provide further clarity. I am pleased to see that you would recommend to friends and it rates as the best property you have stayed at in the area. Many thanks, Peter.
Review submitted by Rosie from Manchester (Submitted: 10 Jun 2011)
We had a brilliant time staying at this property. We found it easily accomodated our group of 10 and was very well equipped. The hot tub was an added bonus! We would have liked to have been informed that the upstairs was owned by other people and that they would share access to the back garden etc, but on the whole it didnt cause us any problems and we will definetly return!
Thanks for your feedback. I apologise for the description being unclear and have amended it.
Review submitted by Andrea from Hinckley (Submitted: 11 Jan 2011)
We stayed at this property between Christmas & New Year & were very pleased with the house. Very clean & spacious it suited our 3 sets of families from age 4 to 70. Great downstairs area for the teenagers but also sufficient to seat 12 of us for a christmas dinner & ideal for a 70th birthday celebration. The beach was just at the bottom of the road & Rhosneigr is a lovely village with a few shops.
Review not verified by RentalSystems* (Submitted: 30 Sep 2010)
What a fantastic beach property which has been finished to a very high standard. There is a good balance of bedrooms and living space which comfortably accommodates 10 people. We had a great weekend with BBQs on the back patio and walks on the beach which is only a stones throw from the front door. I would recommend the beach property to anyone and look forward to going back again soon.
Review not verified by RentalSystems* (Submitted: 22 Sep 2010)
Group of eleven friends plus two dogs stayed over the bank holiday weekend. Great property with plenty of accommodation space for all of us, and modern facilities. Good patio area at the back of the property for bbqs etc.
Great location, just a short stroll to the wide expanse of beach, and also to the centre of the village, where there are a couple of good bars and restaurants, plus shops.
Overall a top place to have a holiday
Review not verified by RentalSystems* (Submitted: 20 Aug 2010)
Guest Review from firstname.lastname@example.org - Aug 17, 2010
This house is amazing. It goes on and on and on. There are rooms for not just my friends but their families as well... We had great weather that week and I would not have been anywhere else. The property is steps away from the beach and we took our dinghy, leaving it on the beach overnight on its trailer at the end of the road. The wind was offshore but the bay was safe enough to sail in for a novice and wide and challenging enough for an experienced sailor to get their thrills. At night we had a barbeque and sat outside enjoying the silence until late. Super place, very clean and welcoming.
Review not verified by RentalSystems* (Submitted: 6 Mar 2010)
super house,so near to the fab beach,and wonderful waves.Beatifully finished,plenty of hot water,everyone had there own "space".Beds are really comfortable,everything nice quality.Maybe more lamps,but I will certainly go again.Great location for exploring Anglesey.Downsrairs bedroom lovely and cosy,twin rooms ideal for giving the kids their own space.Thank you for such a fantastic place to wind down in.
Review not verified by RentalSystems* (Submitted: 12 Jan 2010)
What a location! 30 Feet from the beach. The house is a real family home. Fabulous kitchen. Lovely large lounge for relaxing in the evening. As well as being finished to a very high standard, the design of the home gives everyone space to do their own thing too! The downstairs has a great relaxing area for watching TV or playing games in the evening, with french doors to the outside. Two or more families could stay here together and still have their own space and most importantly their own bathroom too. The house has two bathrooms and and en-suite. I highly recommend staying here and will be going back again this year.